Busy As A Bee

by Robbie

Just busy, looking into a new career. I love kids but I want to do more than my profession allows me. I wish I could go into more detail but I’m procrastinating as we speak. Missed out on going home for a funeral because I’m so busy… I know that sounds terrible, just know if it were urgent I would have went…and honestly, I’m a bit funeral’d out.

I don’t know about the rest of the world but for me 2011 was a shitty year. Sure I moved half way across the country, but I spent a lot of time traveling 1300+ miles because my family lost four members last year. We lost another in January and one more on the 13th. For the sake of my own mental stability, I just focus on other things.

In the midst of this possible career switch, I am doing research on the company and I hope I get it; I truly believe this will be a kickstart on my life… In other news here’s a list of things I’d like to do this year if things go smoothly.

  • Go to South Padre Island. It doesn’t matter when but there’s no  rush just before the year is over.
  • Go to Fright Dome in Vegas… it’s in October and I’ve contacted friends who say they’re interested.
  • Find a roommate
  • Become a social butterfly
  • Learn to have fun again

I need to get back to work though so I shall post again later…

